Autonomous Zone : "The map is not the territory"

(Meldac, 1992)

1. Invoke 6.26
2. Lost Dimension 6.03
3. The Grey Room 5.34
4. Black Light 6.57
5. The Hollow Earth 5.47
6. Chaos Field 6.57

Musicians :

Ginger Baker (1,4): drums
Anton Fier: drums, drum machine, percussion
Hideo Yamaki: drum machine, drums, balaphone, percussion
Foday Musa Suso: kora, talking drum, vocals
Bill Laswell: bass
Toshinori Kondo: trumpet, synthesizer
Akira Sakata: alto saxophone, clarinet, soprano saxophone, shanai
Yukihiro Isso: Japanese flute
Peter Brötzmann: tenor saxophone, clarinet, taragato, bass clarinet
Haruo Togashi: synthesizer


4 commentaires:

PR Cyclone a dit…

Thanks for all of the Altered States, Optical 8 and other fantastic Japanese music. Big in Japan indeed!

Bill.Bo a dit…

just 1 word: GREAT!!!

your blog as well as the theme you´re working on.

Thank you for "The map [that] is not the territory.

may your days be sunny: Bill.Bo

Anonyme a dit…

Thank you!

Anonyme a dit…

Thank you!